The 2017 NESGA tournament schedule concluded October 10th & 11th with the Coakley-Stimets Memorial Championship at Oyster Harbors Club and Wianno Club on Cape Cod under fair skies and accompanied by warm temperatures. Both courses were in wonderful condition and tested the skills of a full field of members and guests. A special congratulatory note goes to Mark Cartier for his Hole-In-One on the 10th hole at Oyster Harbors. The winners were as follows:
Gross Champions (289*)
Dick Edwards
Leigh McKay
Roger McGovern
Bob McKenna
Net Champions (243)
Steve Craige
Tony Jalbert
Bill Schuler
Lex Scourby
2nd Place Net (246)
Kevin Cody
Bob Crowley
Mark Gilhuly
Kevin Lamb
3rd Place Net (248**)
Jack McGeorge
Mike Ryan
Charlie Swanson
Long Drive – Oyster Harbors
Dan Packard
Closest to the Pin – Oyster Harbors

Mark Cartier – Hole-In-One

Long Drive – Wianno
Lee Bellisario
Closest to the Pin – Wianno
Ron Trieff – 2’6”
* – Denotes a match of cards
** – Denotes a blind draw